Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

hair treatment for guys

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
verion View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote verion Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: hair treatment for guys
    Posted: November 06 2004 at 7:11am
hi!!! im just a beginner here and would like to ask a question. im sorry im a beginner in caring for my hair but im interested in it. How do you take care of your hair?? this question is for guys. is it true that when you use water based gels your hair gets easily managed even without the gel on?
do you believe hot oil can make your hair straighter, look softer and at the same time make it look wonderful? i mean i dont like to relax my hair because it wont make it permanent. any suggestions? thanks for reading this!!
AnaisSatin View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AnaisSatin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November 06 2004 at 3:32pm
I'm not a guy.

Wait! Don't leave just yet!

...but my hair used to be as short as a guy's. Does that count?? I don't think gender matters when it comes to hair.

Back then, with a short cut, I was totally clueless about hair. I was using Pert Plus, and it was so harsh that it made the scalp greasier and greasier, and the hair stiffer and drier on the ends.

After doing mounds of research, here's my current haircare routine after a couple years of growth:
I do the whole CWC thing (condition-wash-condition).
(1) prewash oiling with coconut oil (maybe 1 cubic cm if you have short hair) (sometimes I replace the oil step with a V05 cheap conditioner)
(2) a gentle shampoo with sodium laureth sulfate, washing out the oil from the surface of the hair. What's absorbed into the hair shaft stays in.
(3) diluted apple cider vinegar rinse (weekly)
(4) Suave BioBasics conditioner (contains silicones)