Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Newbie here!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
DaveDecker View Drop Down
Senior Moderator
Senior Moderator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DaveDecker Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newbie here!
    Posted: August 08 2005 at 7:30pm
Welcome Vickie!  I know how tough it is to endure the grow-out from super short (I've been there & done that).  But you can do it if you're really determined. 
Viktoria View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Viktoria Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 08 2005 at 10:28am
Welcome, Pixie-Vickie! You´ve come to the right place for inspiration and support, I know I´d have cracked without it, during my awkward months. Good luck to you!
The more you complain, the longer God lets you live.
AnaisSatin View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AnaisSatin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 07 2005 at 9:44pm

Welcome Pixie! You'll find that there are a lot of people visiting the Long Hair board who are in what they call an "awkward stage" too, and are growing out hair that has layers. I also wanted to say that Angel is soooooo cute!

Anais

my LJ, 40 inches long
Pixie_Goddess View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pixie_Goddess Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 07 2005 at 6:38pm

Hi everyone!

I'm new here, found this site when I was looking for tips on growing my hair out long.  Everyone seems nice here so I decided to stick around a bit and post.

Let me start out by introducing myself: