Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Im a newbie and need your help!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
PurpleBubba View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PurpleBubba Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Im a newbie and need your help!
    Posted: August 24 2005 at 8:09am
baking soda is for clarifying and I would recommend Not doing this more than 2 times per month.

It can dry out your hair if you use too much or too often.

Amazing Grace View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Amazing Grace Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 24 2005 at 8:03am
Originally posted by PurpleBubba PurpleBubba wrote:

Some people like to take a tiny bit of baking soda and mix it in with the glob of shampoo in your palm, or glob of conditioner and then wash with that.

Is this to clarify hair? Or does the baking soda have some other purpose? And would you do this with every wash?

I live with hard water, so the minerals build up pretty quick.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PurpleBubba Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 24 2005 at 4:00am
Well it's founder is American, but we have members from all over the world. :)
Glamourama View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Glamourama Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 24 2005 at 3:58am

Thanks for that vinegar recipe. I will try that - maybe tonight.

Im sorry - i didnt realise this was an American site - just assumed it was a British site! haha

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PurpleBubba Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 24 2005 at 3:57am
Yes, in Michigan

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PurpleBubba Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August 24 2005 at 3:56am