Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Opinions wanted on skirts for men

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>
Author
Fashion Bug View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fashion Bug Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Opinions wanted on skirts for men
    Posted: October 02 2004 at 7:35pm
I only recently discovered this board after a college friend recommended it to me. It is really awesome and so many cool people here. I love reading all the articles and messages.

I am a fashion design student and I want to get some opinions from everyone here. I find men wearing skirts a really sexy look on guys. Not in a cross-dressing sort of way (like dressing the guy up as a woman) but just as an alternative form of clothing.

A couple of totally hetero guys have been willing to go out with me to restaurants, clubs on dates etc in different skirts that I have picked out for them. They have ranged from sarongs to very short skirts.

As part of a project for this year, I am thinking of designing a range of skirts for guys. Skirts that girls will really find appealing on their men, and skirts that guys will be willing to consider wearing.

So, I am looking first for some opinions in general on the whole idea of skirts for men. What do you think? Do you find it sexy or not? What sorts of skirts do you think would look best? And what do you think a guy should wear that would go well with his skirt? I found it difficult in the past to match a typical guys footwear with a decent looking skirt, the same with shirts.

Thanks

Stacy
Freedom through Fashion
Brent E from San Francisco View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Brent E from San Francisco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 03 2004 at 6:43pm
I've heard women mention that before, that they found dresses or skirts on men to be sexy.