Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

hey guys, what is this?...shrinkies?...

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
shel221 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shel221 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: hey guys, what is this?...shrinkies?...
    Posted: June 14 2005 at 5:31pm

I know the ones everyone all uses has a keratin coating inside but is this what shrinkies are linke before cut down to size?  Sorry for the questions but im new to shrinkies.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category =20594&item=5970971427

mochachip View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mochachip Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 14 2005 at 5:34pm
It's certainly quite similar.

There isn't too much info on there.  Like what milspec they are...

The ones that everyone likes so much are 3:1 polyolefin dual wall (the second wall is the glue).  At least I'm pretty sure.
 1/8 inch ID pre shrink...

I think Docs and Kristins are 2:1

But yeah you can get it in all kinds of colors...
shel221 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shel221 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 14 2005 at 5:38pm

I always wondered how they came.  Thanks mochachip! 

I wonder how they get the keratin inside a tiny tube as small as that. 

mochachip View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mochachip Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 14 2005 at 5:41pm
I'm sure the plastic is extruded so they probably have a feed for the glue at the end of the pulling piece.  If that makes any sense.

shel221 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shel221 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 14 2005 at 6:01pm