Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

I feel so rude...

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
caramel View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote caramel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: I feel so rude...
    Posted: March 23 2006 at 4:27pm
hi!

i'm sorry i just came in started posting without introducing myself.. i haven't used many forums before, and most of them don't care whether u introduce urself or not.. so here goes!

i'm a sophomore engineering student. i'm interested in just about everything, but makeup and hair are obsessions of mine... not much more to say about moi, i don't do anything special; i spend most of my time either with my boyfriend, or studying, or with family/friends, and let me tell ya that if u study engineering u don't have much time for anything else really... it's a stressful life most of the time for me, but i still care for my looks

attached are pictures of my hair.. it's wavy these days, but i used to straighten it.. if i find a pic of that i'll post it as well

my hair doesn't look all that great in either pic (although in real life it looks similar to the 1st pic), but i just wanted to give u an idea of what i'm referring to :)

cheers!
caramel View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote caramel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 23 2006 at 4:29pm
oh forgot to mention.. for those of u who like horses (as i read in Vlad's thread), a lot of horseriders tell me my hair resembles horsehair (in texture, thickness)... i think that should help in giving u a feel of what my hair is like 
Karen26 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Karen26 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 23 2006 at 4:32pm

Wow!! You have beautiful hair!!

I'm new on here too.    But I'll say "welcome" anyways!

caramel View Drop Down