Print Page | Close Window

I feel so rude...

Printed From: HairBoutique.com
Category: Long Hair Happenings
Forum Name: Long Hair Support
Forum Description: Growing it long takes commitment and support.
URL: https://talk.hairboutique.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=41582
Printed Date: May 18 2024 at 5:01am

Topic: I feel so rude...
Posted By: caramel
Subject: I feel so rude...
Date Posted: March 23 2006 at 4:27pm
hi!

i'm sorry i just came in started posting without introducing myself.. i haven't used many forums before, and most of them don't care whether u introduce urself or not.. so here goes!

i'm a sophomore engineering student. i'm interested in just about everything, but makeup and hair are obsessions of mine... not much more to say about moi, i don't do anything special; i spend most of my time either with my boyfriend, or studying, or with family/friends, and let me tell ya that if u study engineering u don't have much time for anything else really... it's a stressful life most of the time for me, but i still care for my looks

attached are pictures of my hair.. it's wavy these days, but i used to straighten it.. if i find a pic of that i'll post it as well

my hair doesn't look all that great in either pic (although in real life it looks similar to the 1st pic), but i just wanted to give u an idea of what i'm referring to :)

cheers!

Replies:
Date Posted: March 23 2006 at 4:29pm
oh forgot to mention.. for those of u who like horses (as i read in Vlad's thread), a lot of horseriders tell me my hair resembles horsehair (in texture, thickness)... i think that should help in giving u a feel of what my hair is like 

Posted By: Karen26
Date Posted: March 23 2006 at 4:32pm

Wow!! You have beautiful hair!!

I'm new on here too.    But I'll say "welcome" anyways!

Date Posted: March 23 2006 at 4:37pm
hello! just read ur post  .. and thanks for the compliment! it's a pain to care for it though, but i still like it long

Posted By: Karen26