Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

If i started training with a med brush...

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
1shot_killah View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 1shot_killah Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: If i started training with a med brush...
    Posted: March 24 2006 at 4:49pm

If i started training my hair with a medium brush will it affect my hair if i switch to a hard brush. I m not sure about this because i heard that hard brushes were mainly for straightening the hair, but many people have gotten waves using a hard  brush

ButchBoi05 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ButchBoi05 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 24 2006 at 4:52pm
switching to a hard brush should not do anything to ya waves hard brushes can help develop waves also not just for straightening.
chillin22 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chillin22 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 24 2006 at 4:55pm
its perfectly find to switch from medium brush to a hard....it won't affect ur waves although it may take a few days to get used to it. i quit usin a hard brush because it was too hard on my scalp but thats my opinion... and they straighten the hair into waves, thay don't actually make the hair completely straight...i would reccomend u start usin it at least 2 1/2 weeks into your cut.
the wave game is a game of stategies, methods, and experience to become a champion!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 1shot_killah Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March 24 2006 at 4:59pm
yeah i got a really low cut like a week and half ago and and i been i just bought a hard brush. My head doesn't hurt that much but if i were to brush for about 15-20 mins my scalp would probly get really sore
chillin22 View Drop Down