Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Hair Loss and Hair Extensions

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
brownie View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brownie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hair Loss and Hair Extensions
    Posted: December 21 2000 at 6:32am
Reply to message: 8.304.1
I have been putting my own perms in for almost ten years now. It just so happens that the last perm I put in produce two tiny bald patches about the size of a pea. Each day that I combed my hair, the bald area would get larger. I almost lost my mind. What was I going to do? After about 3 weeks, these two bald patches where as big as half dollars. And what did I do? I shaved all of my hair off. It was difficult for me but it was something that I felt I had to do. And as far as going out in public, well, I just throw on a hat or wrap some African fabric around my bean. No big deal.
janetsimba View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote janetsimba Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: October 04 2000 at 12:40pm
To Rhonda,
Please could you tell me what an intergration system is? Also my hair has stopped falling out but is still very visible I really want hair extensions but dont know whether to or not. I live in Engand in Solihull near Birmingham and I wondered if you knew any places which did the extensions. Please help
Thanx Sarah
Laurie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Laurie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September 06 2000 at 9:35am
Rhonda, What is an integration system and where do you go to get it. I am interested. thanks, Laurie
harris2000 View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered