Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Record on the Russian?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 345
Author
krimsa View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote krimsa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 25 2007 at 10:17am
Just one comment I wanted to make about lice and nits on extension hair. Let me just preface it with I’m not an expert on the matter and I have never purchased extension hair that had lice on it (knock on wood).

My guess would be you run a higher risk of this happening if you in fact buy virgin hair. That could be Euro, Indian, or Asian, any of it. I come to this conclusion because virgin hair (at least in theory) has not had any chemical processes done to it prior to the consumer getting it. The chemicals used on the hair or the coloring or whatever else they do would more than likely kill the lice provided it did not become re-infested somehow. I could be way off but that is what I’m guessing.

Edited by krimsa - July 25 2007 at 10:35am
Ms.Honey View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ms.Honey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 25 2007 at 10:36am

Hey Krimsa, I think that it comes more from the way the hair is cleaned down the line.

The donor donates his or her hair. It's tied and then cut straight from their heads. The first handler cleans it with shampoo, I can't remember the brand (Prell, Suave or something we use here) dries and sells it, no nit removal. Later down the line past other handlers, it reaches your vendors. The ones who care will go through, check for nits and remove any if found, split ends, hair quality etc. and do a final shampoo and conditioner, some may still go unseen, human error and all. Those who don't care or who may not have the manpower will send it out as is.
ALL EYES ON ME
Ms.Honey View Drop Down