Banishing Bad Hair Days since 1997!™
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

question for the very long-haired ladies

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
carmen View Drop Down
Unregistered
Unregistered
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote carmen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: question for the very long-haired ladies
    Posted: January 11 2000 at 9:07pm
I'm just curious... what type of jobs or careers do you have? I'm a law student, and I know that very long hair is generally considered "too sexy" for a courtroom. (Especially if you have a very feminine-sounding name to go with it!) I was just wondering whether you have jobs that are more receptive to long hair, or if you put it up every day at work.I have a chin-length bob right now and I've thought about growing it longer, but I just don't know if I want to have to put it up every day. (I don't think I look that great with my hair up.)
Carol View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Carol Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 11 2000 at 9:07pm
I am in the Information Technology field, and I have long hair that is extremely curly. (It is very similar to Judge Whipper on Ally McBeal, but it is brown and not quite as big.) I can empathize with your desire to have longer hair. I fought with my curls for years: cutting them off, perming, straightening, you name it, till I grew tired of it and just let them grow.My hair doesn't look that great "up" either, but I have come to enjoy wearing other accessories like headbands, ponytails, and barrettes to keep my hair in check for work. If I don't have anything important on my schedule (like a meeting or a client briefing) I just wear it down.
Noreen View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Noreen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 11 2000 at 9:07pm